MI vs DC Live Score, WPL 2023 Final: Delhi wins toss, to bat first vs Mumbai; Playing XI updates

Photo of author

By Jitin Gambhir

Get the Live Cricket Score, Commentary, Scorecard and the Latest Updates from the MI vs DC WPL 2023 final at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Meg Lanning, the captain of the Delhi Capitals, won the toss and chose to bat first against the Mumbai Indians in the Women’s Premier League championship game on Sunday. As MI chose to stick with their starting lineup, DC substituted Minnu Mani with Poonam Yadav. DC advanced directly to the championship game after dominating the league stage points standings, while MI advanced by defeating UP Warriorz in the semifinal match on Friday.

WPL 2023 Final
WPL 2023 Final

DC vs MI Live Score, WPL 2023 FINAL

Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians square off in the WPL 2023 championship game on Sunday at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium. Meg Lanning’s DC won the five-team table and earned a spot in the championship by finishing first. The team scored 12 points in eight games, including six victories and two losses. With 12 points in eight games, MI concluded the league phase in second place, with the only difference between the two organisations being net run rate. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led MI defeated the UP Warriorz by a score of 72 runs in Navi Mumbai’s Eliminator after coming in second place.


Mumbai Indians have a balanced side with a good mix of experience and youth. Here’s the announced playing 11 for Mumbai Indians in the WPL 2023 Finals:

  • Harmanpreet Kaur (c)
  • Yastika Bhatia (wk)
  • Natalie Sciver-Brunt 
  • Hayley Matthews 
  • Amelia Kerr 
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Issy Wong 
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Humairaa Kaazi
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Saika Ishaque


Delhi Capitals have a strong batting line-up with some excellent all-rounders.  Here’s the announced playing 11 for Delhi Capitals in the WPL 2023 Finals:

  • Marizanne Kapp
  • Jess Jonassen 
  • Meg Lanning  (c)
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Radha Yadav
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Taniyaa Bhatia (wk)
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Minnu Mani
  • Shafali Verma
  • Alice Capsey 

DC vs MI WPL 2023 FINALs Announced Lineups

Mumbai Indians XI: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia (w), Hayley Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque.

Delhi Capitals XI: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia (w), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani.

With the exception of their two consecutive losses, which also prevented them from qualifying directly, Harmanpreet Kaur and company had had a fantastic season. Delhi and Mumbai both had 12 points at the end of the league round, but Lanning and her teammates excelled thanks to a greater net run rate.
The top performance will cross the finish line and win the trophy, therefore previous results and standing won’t matter because there is only one game left.

After a slow start, Delhi Capitals progressively climbed the standings until they ultimately managed to pass Mumbai Indians at the top, largely because to the efforts of Lanning, the best batsman, and all-arounder Marizanne Kapp.

Picking the favourite would be useless, though, as both sides have shown various aspects of their tournament mettle at various points, including being brutal, clinical, dominant, and unsuccessful.

Delhi Capitals reciprocated the favour by defeating Mumbai Indians by nine wickets after the former established their dominance.


Mumbai Indians now own a three-game winning streak at the Brabourne Stadium, giving them the advantage over Delhi, who have two wins and a loss there.

Having just won the T20 World Cup in South Africa for a record-extending sixth time, Lanning would like to add the inaugural WPL trophy to her collection. The Australia captain, who led the WPL in scoring with 310 runs (an average of 51.66), including two half-centuries, cannot be eliminated by the Mumbai Indians.

Saika Ishaque, of Mumbai (15), might surpass Sophie Ecclestone, of UPW, as the WPL’s leading wicket-taker with two more dismissals (16). Mumbai Indians will be hoping for another strong outing with the ball with the likes of Isabelle Wong (13 wickets) and Amelia Kerr (12) in their ranks.

Follow us here to Stay updated.

Join us on Telegram

Best Fantasy NEWS Website

The Fantasy Times is the top fantasy news platform for staying up-to-date with the fantasy world. We have a team of knowledgeable sports, movies, tv series, web series researchers and authors who give you free updates on your fantasy topic and news. Our team is extremely talented and has extensive knowledge of websites that offer fantasy movies, entertainment news, lifestyle, celebrities, sports strategies, news, insights, analysis and much more.

The consistent good feedback from our customers proves that we are the top fantasy news website for providing fantasy news, live cricket tracking, updates, stats, feedback and much more. Before every match, our qualified professionals conduct challenging analysis only for you. Along with the ideal players and their respective teams, you can also find player after-match insights and strategies here.

We can tell you that you are in the proper location right now if you have been searching everywhere for the Best Entertainment and Lifestyle News website. You may check out all the updates by joining our Best Entertainment News Updates Telegram Channel.

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.